Beyond the raw …

Standard

The air is humid tonight.
Cool enough to feel the love.
I stood in the rain
In the slightest light.
I let the rain come down
Through the cotton of my sweater
I let it roll down my cheeks
And I’m just swaying baby
To a tune that sings of you
I’m California dreaming
And you’re still dead inside
He won’t fault me for my heartache
He knows I think of you.
He doesn’t give a shit
Cuz he’s hungry for my love
He wants a little bit
And I can feel it coming
As I stand here in the night
Dancing by myself
I guess it feels alright
I’m swimming in nostalgia
Hindered by mistakes
I wait for you babe …
Til you come through babe.
I’ve got my pabst blue ribbon
I’ve got my Marlboros
But it don’t mean shit
I’m just laying in the swell
I swear you knew id say it
You know me all to well
Sweat on my skin
Dew comforted by rain
I smell of sandalwood and heartache
You can see it on my face
But tonight I’m going to forget
Let it carry off the ledge
Cause your love is so past me now
I don’t care how ugly
My insecurity sounds
I gave you the ocean
Humbled by a chord in c
I never saw you broken
Just how you felt to me
I’m just faded in a moment
Heavied with disdain
Aren’t we all a little fucked up
In a beautiful kind of way
Sunday shakes Saturday
June was just goodbye
And it may not make sense to anyone
But it’s written here on my heart…
I knew the fucking answer
Still tore me apart
And I love to love you
When you’re not black inside
You’re my double rainbow
In a world doomed to die
Pardon my untimeliness
It’s separate in my mind..
Fire to my flame
Water til I dry …
Cuz I’m just gunna dance here
In this rain tonight

About mollymar

I have been steadily writing poetry, and short stories since I was about 13-14. I have a seriously emotional soul. I believe that self expression is one of the highest forms of spiritual growth, and emotional release. I find my best writing comes from heartache, or sorrow. I am 31- I now live in Denver Colorado & I am loving it. I am a mother, I am a yoga efficient, I love music, and reading, writing, I love alternative things. I firmly believe laughter is a cure all, and I use humor to heal myself, and those around me. I have an insatiable love of the oddities of the world. I am eclectic and strange in my own skin. I am comfortable in my soul, which gives me the ability to express in ways similar. My writing is my therapy. Writing has always been my lover, where I can lose myself in a world of make believe, and feelings, and moments, where I can portray any thought or emotion that touches me in my soul. I am extroverted, and I see things for their true form. Paint the world with moments drench yourself in the colour. understanding what greatness you have seen. Its all in the exposures..positive and negatives.

Leave a comment