Changing colour

Standard

The leaves are changing colors
As September has it’s stay
The air is getting cooler
And I can feel it in my bones
Something in me was dead wrong.
But I chose to ignore it all along.
The leaves are changing with the seasons..
As I lay my love for you to rest.
There are things I cannot change
And I think a goodbye is best.
My heart fills up with hope
And god I’ve used it.
And I’m making this choice
To leave it.
The wind sends shivers down my spine
And as I woke this morning..
I got the answer I’ve been begging for
But got distracted by the time.
I was waiting up for you..
But I was worried about me too..
I lost it all on you.
I loved you like a house on fire..
I wanted to bring you back to life.
Now all of this forsaken..
And all of it in spite..
As October makes it way into the weeks ahead..
I’m sure I will be just fine..
I know with time..
A fickle thing..
Things that left the bruises …
Slowly lose their ache.
The scars will form with time to come..
I’ll be fine I knew I was.
And it will lose it’s luster
But I won’t lose my shine..
I just wish you had told me …
Because now it all seems like a line..
June was beautiful —
Colored with greens and blues.
Just like the seasons change
So did you…
And I’ll always sing your song
When I hear anathallo
Or when I see a pale pink sunrise
Alone at 5am.
But you’ve been gone so long…
And I’ve had to fill up all the cracks of you…
With pieces of myself …
there wasn’t much to grieve..
And the leaves are changing colors
As Septembers stay is over due
A whisper with goodbye
I just hope you know —
I loved you..
I hope you know I tried.

About mollymar

I have been steadily writing poetry, and short stories since I was about 13-14. I have a seriously emotional soul. I believe that self expression is one of the highest forms of spiritual growth, and emotional release. I find my best writing comes from heartache, or sorrow. I am 31- I now live in Denver Colorado & I am loving it. I am a mother, I am a yoga efficient, I love music, and reading, writing, I love alternative things. I firmly believe laughter is a cure all, and I use humor to heal myself, and those around me. I have an insatiable love of the oddities of the world. I am eclectic and strange in my own skin. I am comfortable in my soul, which gives me the ability to express in ways similar. My writing is my therapy. Writing has always been my lover, where I can lose myself in a world of make believe, and feelings, and moments, where I can portray any thought or emotion that touches me in my soul. I am extroverted, and I see things for their true form. Paint the world with moments drench yourself in the colour. understanding what greatness you have seen. Its all in the exposures..positive and negatives.

Leave a comment